Skip to content

Pitiful. Absolutely pitiful

  

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. DarrzzettBum #

    6th relegation in my supporting history, 3 from top flight, 3 from 2nd tier, all painful and all gut wrenching but this one could so easily have been avoided but for a mad Belgian contingent – please go.

    April 19, 2016
  2. I say this C.A, I have been a supporter for 65 years, since my Father first took me to a match when I was 5 years old, in the main I have always been proud of my club over the years, but I shudder now when friends want to talk about it, I will never step foot in the Valley again until the owner has gone, too much damage has been done, never will they ever be trusted, we have no faith in them, go take your pain back to Belgium.

    April 19, 2016
  3. Mark #

    A totally unnecessary relegation – brought about by the stupidity of 2 people and the tacit agreement of a third, who really should know better but whose investment now means more to him than his previous excellent work for the club….

    I will not set foot in the Valley until the regime has gone – I have boycotted home games since the Bristol City 1-0 defeat in January as I realised then that Charlton were likely to be relegated … no tactics, no alternative plans, too many players happy to take the money but not put the extra effort in when needed and strikers who just can’t score goals. My heart goes out to Johnnie Jackson and the few mainly British players and Academy graduates who actually care about the club and love it as the supporters do.

    This is the result of Duchatelet’s experiment – a man who thinks he knows everything about football but knows very little, and certainly a lot, lot less than football professionals and supporters in this country. A man who cannot be bothered to attend more than 2 matches in 2.5 years, even though he was in the country in February 2 days before a home game.

    I have never in 55 years felt so disenchanted or removed emotionally from MY football club – I still care deeply about it but I just cannot put any more of my hard earned money into this despicable regime.
    I do fear that my exile will last some time – and I fear that I don’t think that we’ve seen the last of the damage that the regime will do to OUR club if they remain in charge at the Valley.

    Do the decent thing Roland – quit for a reasonable sum and let someone else take over the running of the club who actually cares about it….. You are NOT wanted in SE7, you are despised by some and hated by others. Go NOW, please……

    April 20, 2016

Leave a Reply

