Skip to content

2015 in Blog numbers

Indulge me, this is a little self-serving, but I received my Blog stats for 2015 that WordPress package up nicely into a little interactive presentation. Katrien would be proud.

In 2015 I had 190,000 page views, a smidge down on the year before, and I wrote 243 posts. Blimey, I need to get out more. Newsnow and Twitter directed the majority of the traffic, but a big thank you to Dave at Forever Charlton, Ketts of Doctor Kish fame and Ken at CAFC Picks for massively helping to direct readers my way.

Wyn and Dave head the list of the most clicked of those listed over there on the right hand side with Kyle and VOTV not far behind.

October was the busiest month, and my most read post was Karel Fraeye is the mark of insanity, which pegged at the top of my front page, is still getting regular views. Indeed Fraeye’s legacy will only be amongst my Blog stats because my second most read post was The Circus of Karel Fraeye. Oh Karel, what a source of inspiration you are!

Finally I had people visit me from 152 countries, which blows my mind. Unsurprisingly the UK and USA were 1 and 2. 3rd? Belgium. Roly, I know you’re watching you weirdo.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. David #

    I love reading the posts from here in Sydney…very informative

    January 5, 2016
  2. I love your wording it makes inspired reading. I too write many blogs on anything concerning Charlton and the state our beloved club is in, and the way we are being torn to shreds. Dr Kish inspired me to be what I do now, and I get a real buzz everytime I sit at my computer to write my articles.

    January 6, 2016
    • Grumpy, That’s very kind. Remind me the name of your Blog?

      I have found it a release to write about not just Charlton (although it does help with the grieving!) but anything that I encounter in my life, even though that is often of no interest to anyone else. I have always said that I write for myself, selfishly, and I’m not trying to sell papers but I am truly humbled by how many people pop by as part of their daily routine or see something of interest and click on it, and of course the ultimate recognition for any Blogger is a comment.

      Thanks again Grumps.

      January 6, 2016
  3. AFKA #

    Congratulations on another successful year Chicago. Interestingly CL doesn’t even record Belgium in the top 10 of our visitors, so you are clearly better thought of by the mothership than us riff raff 🙂

    January 6, 2016
    • Thank you AFKA. Appreciate that. Are you due to put up on stats on the CL soon? They always intrigue me.

      January 6, 2016
  4. john baker #

    always a pleasure to read. The Belgians have to go, and, unless he is forthcoming, Richard Murray as well !

    January 6, 2016
  5. ConfidentialRick #

    Keep up the good work CA…and who knows, 2016 might be the Year of the Interim Shareholder…

    January 6, 2016
    • Thanks Rick. I think it will be the year of the Interim fan to be honest.

      Any chance of bringing back the Blog?

      January 6, 2016

Leave a Reply

