Skip to content

Our turn to produce a Powerpoint 

Genius by @Nug on Charlton Life on behalf of the Spell it Out Campaign.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dear Ms Miere,
    I don’t agree with your analogy about the restaurant, but if I did dine at one where the food was truly awful, I would demand my money back and I’d never go back there again! Now I went to see CAFC play Ipswich Town (which was unanimously considered to be truly awful) and I swore I wouldn’t go back again, whilst you are in charge. Now can I now have my £22 pounds + my fares back please. Or was I just fruitlessly wasting my time and money in being committed to supporting MY club. You can’t have it both ways, you know!
    I’m sorry, but you are behaving like a spoilt rich person, who don’t understand the market you’re operating in and that is not at all professional.

    January 4, 2016
    • Kate #

      Also, you don’t pay for a year’s meals at your favourite resturant a year in advance, and if you did, and found the food was dreadful and the management surly and not prepared to explain what was going on, you’d demand – and get – a refund.

      January 5, 2016
  2. ExpatCyp #

    An excellent PowerPoint presentation. Well done sir ! KM is hung by her own petard ! RD will dispense with the stooge when it suits him to do so !

    January 5, 2016
  3. The momentum and coverage of the protests is a real testimony to the determination of the FANS. We need to keep up the pressure. Watching Chris Powell on the subject, I just wonder, if he was giving us a massive hint that the way to hurt the owners is to have a boycott of a match.

    January 5, 2016
  4. Nigel Reddick #

    brilliant CA, just brilliant.

    Pembury Addick

    January 5, 2016
  5. Chris Hickey #

    Excellent – hoist with their own petard! The good thing is that we know that sooner rather than later they’ll pack up and move on because they don’t actually care about Charlton. This is an interesting business exercise for them that they’ll soon get tired of. We’ll be here long after they’ve gone.

    The one genuinely good thing about their regime is the investment in the stadium which has been excellent.

    January 5, 2016
  6. I just want to repeat that this fantastic work was done by Nug, who posts on Charlton Life.

    January 5, 2016
  7. AddickPete #

    It’s a brilliant piece of work, well done Nug! Who does that woman think she is?!!

    January 5, 2016

Leave a Reply

