Skip to content

Charlton Athletic 0 Wolverhampton Wanderers 2

I wrestled with my conscience today but decided that I wanted to spend the day with my family and Roland Duchalelet could stick my £17 and my son’s quid up his a**e.

Rather disconcertingly we spent the afternoon close by at the O2 travelling by Clipper on the Thames and beforehand giving the Emirates Air Line a twirl. As we climbed into the air my other half caught me staring a little bit too long at The Valley down below in the short distance. It was a strange feeling being that close but not going to the game.

No regrets though after having a thoroughly enjoyable family day without the football giving me the hump, which is what every Addick I have seen comment has tonight after another weak-kneed display giving Wolves what the BBC called “a straightforward win.” 

The 18-man squad today was probably one of the weakest I have ever seen in 40 years of supporting Charlton. Ademola Lookman went off with hamstring problems and it is no wonder the Addicks Doctor retired today as I am sure he has never worked so hard.

Only one person knows what happens next, but fortunately Fraeye told us ‘that the board are aware of the situation.” Phew, that is a weight of my shoulders.

Interim, still in charge after 11 games, concluded that we were not sharp enough in both boxes and that Wolves were, plus they were fitter and more experienced. At least when the Interim’s time comes to an end he can always take over from Benedict Cumberbatch as the Interim Sherlock!

Despairing Addick Bloggers at The Valley: Addicks Championship Diary; Drinking During the Game.

Relegation watch: Bristol City were stuffed by Burnley 4-0, MK Dons lost at Birmingham but Huddersfield picked up a useful point at QPR. Bolton won only their 2nd game of the season beating local rivals Blackburn 1-0 to close the gap on the Addicks.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. ConfidentialRick #

    CA I need your advice. Am thinking of joining the 2% but not sure if I want to be xenophobic full time.. Can I be an Interim xenophobe and maybe part-time Interim sexist ?

    December 29, 2015
    • Ok, one question at a time Rick –

      1) The 2% is getting quite busy, you’ll need to hurry up
      2) According to a2c everyone in the 2% is a full time xenophobic
      3) I think Interim is the new black, whoops, that could be racist, sorry a2c.
      4) Part time Interim sexist is an interesting role, would you be an Interim part time sexist or a part time Interim sexist?

      December 29, 2015

Leave a Reply

