Skip to content

Home for Christmas

We fly home to the UK tonight from Atlanta to spend Christmas with our families, which I am really excited about. Tomorrow after we land at Heathrow we have a bit of M25 navigating to do, first of all we have to nip around to Kent to pick my son up and then go back around the other way to friends in St Albans where we are going to spend tomorrow night.

Christmas Eve we travel to deepest Oxfordfordshire to see the holly jolly other-half’s family for a couple of days before driving to Victoria Park in London’s East End on Boxing Day to see my brother where the rest of family will be holed up, and no doubt would have already drunk the vast majority of the prosecco I sent over yesterday!

We end with a couple of days in London before heading home to Bermuda on the 29th.

As it stands I won’t be attending the Wolves game, which I think will be the first game since I left the UK in 2003 that I was able to attend but decided not to. I would rather not give them my money, but I honestly at this stage don’t know how I feel about not going to a game when I could easily.  

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Andre #

    Get down to The Valley mate we need the win!

    December 23, 2015

Leave a Reply

