Skip to content

Vegas baby

Just as my body clock resets itself I am back on a plane and will be taking my heavy Charlton heart out west again later today.

Las Vegas is our destination and it is half-term, and my daughter’s 6th birthday so we thought why not. Not the usual holiday spot for a 6 year old but there is plenty to do in daylight hours for young kids and the week is all about her except for a small window on Tuesday night when the other half and I have got tickets to see Elton John and will grab a nice meal afterwards.

Day times consist of the circus, indoor theme park, ice cream, trapeze school (not me!), comedy pet theatre Plus the Cirque de Soleil show (photo) ‘O’ and all of the normal touristy stuff the hotels are famed for.

We are back on Friday, hopefully I can dial my body clock back quickly in time for a busy following work week. In the meantime I am sure it will be another quiet non descript week down at The Valley.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. a2c #

    Do you think e’ll sing song for Guy n all when you see im in concert.

    October 25, 2015
    • Tom #

      Maybe ‘Sacrifce’ a2c……

      October 25, 2015
  2. a2c #

    Or I’m Still Standin Tom.

    October 26, 2015
  3. Haha. Like it. Good to see your keyboard is working properly again a2c.

    October 26, 2015
  4. a2c #

    Or yourn is CA, thass why you keep deletin my posts on ere.

    October 27, 2015

Leave a Reply

