Skip to content

Reading 1 Charlton Athletic 0

2 shots at goal compared to 23 by Reading tells it’s own sorry tale. More than 1,100 Addicks bravely got behind an impotent Charlton side with their only ambition to grab a point. I am starting to realise that I have never seen Bob Peeters and Guy Luzon in the same room. Although to be fair to old baldy he had 8 more points at this same point last season.

Dave used the word apathy in his post-match write up, and certainly from my little corner of the world it is seeping over me like a really bad case of man-flu. Where is the excitment, the hope, the dream?

The injuries are getting boring and now we miss our best performer thus far, Patrick Bauer, for game. Jackson started as did Moussa but we are more toothless in the final third than an anteater. 

Fortunately I spent the entire game on an airplane but when I saw the scoreline I’m worried that I didn’t care.

Addick Bloggers at the Madejski Stadium: Chris Powell’s Flat Cap; Doctor Kish.

Relegation watch: Okay, I am now definitely trying to work out which three teams could be worse than us over a season. Bolton lost at local rivals Burnley 2-0, Brentford beat Rotherham in Neil Redfearn’s first game, Preston and Cardiff was goalless but MK Dons thrashed Blackburn 3-0 with Churchy getting on the scoresheet. Huddersfield got a good point at Portman Road and Leeds fell at home to league leaders Brighton. 

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. a2c #

    Shockin juss shockin as ourn ead torwards the bottom three.

    October 18, 2015
  2. LP #

    Wow CA – I have relied on you for a little optimism. Its easy for you sitting on your sunny island to opt out – not so easy for us living on top of the ground. I tried very hard to wean myself off the bi-weekly trial this season but him indoors wanted to renew. Not saying I was going to stop going – probably never will – but it just gets harder and harder with these people in charge. I predict an even emptier Valley on Tuesday night.

    October 18, 2015
    • Stay close LP. The optimism is here somewhere *searches under sofa*

      October 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

