Skip to content

Beached

On my way to Miami Beach this morning with the family for the week.

You might find it hard to believe but I am actually working, proper working. It is our group’s annual Symposium which is my favourite work week of the year, but it entails back to back meetings and presentations from early morning to late at night starting this afternoon.

My two girls will hang out, whilst I will stay rooted in the depths of the vast hotel, only to escape to organized dinners at night. However they will rescue me Thursday and the three of us are heading north to Palm Beach for two nights before returning late Saturday.

Last week my daughter managed to put a pretty big cut in her forehead after taking a tumble in the school playground. That moment rushing into the headmistresses office to see her sat there shocked and confused will stay with me for my lifetime.

She’s a brave little soul though, and the cut was clean so the hospital used skin glue to close it along with tape.

She’s on half-term this week and any plans to do anything energetic have been shelved, but her and Mummy will find plenty to do outside, whilst I sit in conference rooms.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mark #

    Being stuck in the bowels of a Miami hotel for 4 days beats spending 90 minutes at the Valley at the moment C A ….. Never thought I’d ever say that – shows just how desperate a mess the ‘regime’ has dug for itself.

    February 8, 2015
  2. California Addick #

    its a tough life for those at the top:). Work, work work but sounds like you have the balance right. Yes tough to be a Charlton supporter but almost a burden we have had for most of the last ten years.

    February 8, 2015
  3. charltonlane #

    CA – yes, hard to believe. Could you share your Job Description one day? I am sure it would make fascinating reading and I reckon I know it, word for word.

    February 9, 2015

Leave a Reply

