Skip to content

Big game Saturday

So I have decided to come home. I will scoop my son up from school on Friday, go and grab my brother on Saturday morning and we’ll head to The Valley early for drinks and conversation with mates before giving Bob and the team all our support.

As my brother and I have always said to each other: “they need us bro.”

Over the years there have been more critical games, but there are always moments in any season that are pivotal. I think Saturday is one of those.

After Brighton, we then go to Watford, Wolves and Middlesbrough, with Rotherham at home thrown in for good measure. It’s a tough month which will be played out alongside the vital transfer window, when Duchâtelet may or not support Bob Peeters’ wishes.

I fly back to Gatwick tonight, and will work in town for a day or so, before seeing my parents and then turning my attentions to Saturday.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. steve1957 #

    But don’t we always lose when you go to a game?

    Bangkokaddick

    January 6, 2015
  2. daggs #

    Welcome home Chig. Don’t get your hopes up !!

    January 6, 2015
  3. redvalley9 #

    Let’s hope your loyal support is rewarded. Look forward to reading your blog after the game. Happy New Year.

    Sent from my Ultrafast Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini on Three

    January 6, 2015
  4. Alan #

    Bon Voyage

    January 6, 2015
  5. Martin Cowan #

    Safe travelling! Remember, even if we lose this one, it won’t send us down.

    January 6, 2015
  6. Nigel Reddick #

    We weren’t going to bother CA – we are thoroughly hacked off. if your record is bad, think of ours – we’ve seen one win in 31 games stretching over last season and this. But I rather thought much the same as your brother. Have a safe journey but don’t expect too much.

    Pembury Addick

    January 6, 2015
    • I never do PA. Your record is truly shocking and I know it includes home and away games. It has to turn the corner soon doesn’t it? Maybe you need a new head coach 🙂

      January 6, 2015
  7. anotherdean #

    Safe journey, CA. I’m sure you’re writing it up in another post but I see all the initial transfer action is between the sticks with Etheridge staying for the rest of the season (http://www.cafc.co.uk/news/article/neil-etheridge-charlton-philippines-goalkeeper-2184326.aspx), a network import from Ujpest and Pope off to Bury (http://www.cafc.co.uk/news/article/marko-dmitrovic-signs-from-ujpest-nick-pope-signs-for-bury-on-loan-2185720.aspx).

    January 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

