Skip to content

Weekend warrior

I am making the most of having Thanksgiving Friday off work and fly back to Gatwick overnight for the weekend, literally until Sunday when I will fly back.

Despite the disorientating nature of it, I love these quick weekenders back at home. I cram in as much as possible, travel light and the body doesn’t get time to adjust, at least that is what I tell myself anyway.

Two nights and two days in this order.

Land at Gatwick, shower and off to Bluewater for a little Christmas shopping, a Friday night out with my oldest mates in Bexley Village, The Valley with my son Saturday followed by joining my Essex mates for their annual pre-Christmas dinner in a Chinese restaurant in Hornchurch. Back to Gatwick Sunday morning.

Easy.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. ken from bexley #

    So you are coming to my manor then?….. Bexley Village.
    Pity, you do not come to the museum opening at the Valley, on Friday night, just ask for me
    ‘ken’ they will let you in……I am down at the Valley from 4.30, otherwise I would have come along to the Kings Head?. Coach and Horses man/Anchor myself though. Have a good weekend

    November 27, 2014
    • Sorry I am going to miss the museum opening Ken.

      Probably start in the Kings Head, then will wind ourselves around to the Millers no doubt.

      November 27, 2014
  2. Martin Cowan #

    Enjoy it!

    November 27, 2014

Leave a Reply

