Skip to content

My Top 5 2010 Hotels

I love hotels. If I could have someone to pack and unpack me then I would actually just live in them, moving every few weeks when I wanted a change of view. My current job means I don’t travel anywhere near as much as I used to, but I could still pick 5 hotels that I loved in 2010.

My Top Five Favourite Hotels in 2010

1. Rosewood Mayakoba, Riviera Maya, Mexico
I have bored you many times about how much I love the Rosewood Hotels group. This one between Cancun and Tulum is built around miles of emerald coloured lagoon waters. The hotel could not be faulted from the tequila lounge to it’s sunken hot tub in your very own garden.
Website

2. Stowe Mountain Lodge, Stowe, Vermont
There is something about being holed up in a glamourous ski resort in the middle of summer. The Stowe Mountain Lodge is both charmingly rustic but efficiently modern and the staff can’t do enough for you. It is the sort of hotel that after a couple of nights I actually want to move into permanently.
Website

3. The Peninsula, Chicago
A great city hotel, with an abundance of cool. Also found deep inside it is my favourite hotel bar. The Chicago Pen is big on elegance and class.
Website

4. Tuckers Point, Bermuda
I make a habit of knocking this place (because I can) but already under the Rosewood’s guidance it is improving. Nonetheless it is a beautiful and charming property and very easily the best hotel in Bermuda.
Website

5. Intercontinental Times Square, New York City
Times Square. Busy. Good value. Modern. Welcoming. All you need from a NYC hotel.
Website

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

