Skip to content

Charlton fans, eh?

Brighton & Hove Albion 1 Charlton Athletic 1
My brother and I before the game: If we get a point we”ll be very happy.
My brother and I after 10 minutes: They are there for the taking. We need to just wrap this up.
My brother and I at half-time: Bloody typical. That is so us!
My brother and I at full time: What a load of rubbish. We should be winning these games.

Charlton fans eh?

To be fair, how many times have we lost with 10 men in recent seasons? It’s never easy and for me the turning point was losing Anyinsah after he won the penalty. His pace and strength would have really stretched them. It’s a real shame that he is so fragile injury-wise as I really think he could be the vital ingredient in getting us promoted.

Addicks at the running track in the fog: Charlton Casual; Addicks Diary.
CA fact: Our last ever game at the Withdean thank-god. Probably one of the worse, if not the worse ground in the country for atmosphere. Falmer looks magnificent though, so the very best of luck to them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

